A caring community

From the first day of preschool until the day they graduate, Dock students are supported by a caring community that serves as an extension of family—a safe environment where inquiry is encouraged, and learning is inspired.

School Calendars

EC to Grade 8 Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Grades 9-12 Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Inclement Weather Information

Dock Mennonite Academy WILL NOT use radio or TV to post inclement weather announcements.

Dock Mennonite Academy WILL use the following to communicate with parents and guardians:

1. Text message alerts

2. Schoology

3. Website - www.dock.org

4. Facebook - Dock Mennonite Academy EC to Grade 8 and Dock Mennonite Academy 9-12

5. Phone System - EC-8th Grade (215-723-1196) and 9th -12th Grade (215-362-2675)

Questions? See more details here

If inclement weather develops overnight:

1.What do I do if the EC-Grade 8 and Grades 9-12 campuses are closed?

Students should not report to school at either campus. EC-Grade 8 students and Grades 9-12 students should check Schoology for further instructions.

2.What do I do if EC-Grade 8 and Grades 9-12 campuses have a two-hour delay, but my district opens the normal time?

For parents who drop students off at either campus or for students who drive, all should arrive at the delayed opening time. Early Childhood morning students will not have school. Early Childhood full day students should arrive at the delayed opening time.

3.What do I do if EC-Grade 8 and Grades 9-12 campuses are on time, but my district has a two-hour delay?

Send your student on the bus according to the district's two-hour delay schedule. For parents who drop students off at either campus or for students who drive, all may arrive at the delayed opening time and will not be counted tardy.

If inclement weather develops during the day:

1.What do I do if EC-Grade 8 and Grades 9-12 campuses close early, but my district remains open?

Follow text message alerts, Schoology, Facebook, website, and/or phone systems.

All bus companies will be contacted and bus services requested. When busses arrive at either campus, students will be dismissed to their busses. EC-Grade 8 campus will post bus departure times on the website.

2.What do I do if EC-Grade 8 and Grades 9-12 campuses remain open, but my district closes?

Follow text message alerts, Schoology, Facebook, website, and/or phone systems.

Classes will continue as normal. When a bus arrives from a closing district, students will be dismissed to their bus, unless other arrangements have been made.

2019-20 Framework Calendar